Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to present time.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)
A full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities, and technology. It also provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.
JSTOR (Essential Collection and Life Sciences Collections)
The JSTOR Essential Collection include hundreds of core titles across disciplines including humanities, social sciences, business, science and mathematics, botany, ecology, health sciences, and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides selective full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
Having Trouble Picking a Topic?
If you are struggling to select a manageable topic try the following:
Brainstorm all the keywords and ideas you can think of--think laterally
Search the web for ideas and keywords; remember to check for any good quality references at the bottom of the page in Wikipedia.
Search the NJIT online catalog for books that might be related or give you ideas
Search the Academic Search Premier database using different keywords, browse and read for ideas
Brainstorm with your friends / mix this up with searching, browsing, and reading
Badke assignment #3 from the Research Roadmaps (Chapter 2 - Taking Charge). LAST BUT NOT LEAST, Brainstorm with your professor or a librarian.
Research Roadmaps -- Navigating the Information Landscape Lesson