Use this list to assist you in finding resources related to forensic science. Here you will find databases and journals provided by the NJIT library, as well as public professional organizations in the forensic sciences.
Find Journals, Articles, Conference Proceedings, Handbook Data
Full text access is provided to the chemistry and chemical engineering subset of the Knovel Handbooks which provides a searchable database of compendia, data sets and reference sources in engineering, science, and technology. It has a data search feature that allows the researcher to find materials that meet specific parameters including physical, mechanical and thermal properties. Productivity tools include interactive charts, graphs, spreadsheets, and equation plotters. Helpers include an interactive periodical table, an Excel add-in, and a comprehensive unit converter.
Nexis Uni features business and legal sources from LexisNexis including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. The database offers personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.
The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, Scifinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.
Toxicology Information Online records provide bibliographic information covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Most of TOXLINE's bibliographic citations contain abstracts and/or indexing terms and Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) Registry Number
Forensic Science Journals
Use these links to view journal issues of these core forensic science journals: