ResearchGuides Home - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic search premieracademic_integrityalumnianimal_behaviorarchitecturearchitecture_competitionsartart historyart_competitionsarticlesassessmentballetbiological_sciencesbiologybiomedical_engineeringbooksborrowingbruce_slutskybruce_slutsky liaison_programbuilding materialsbusinesscatalogcet460che_396chemical_engineeringchemistrycinemacirculationcitation analysiscitation managementcitationscitingciting_sourcescivil_engineeringcodecollectionscolor. layoutcommunicationcompanycomputer scienceconcreteconducting researchcontinuing_educationcopyrightcopyrightscultural historydatadatabasesdavida_scharfdesigndesign_competitionsdigital_designdistance learningdistance_learningdocument deliverydrawingse-learningebookebooksebscoedselectrical_computer_engineeringelectronic_bookemploymentenvironmental_engineeringenvironmental_scienceetextevaluationfacultyfair_usefemafilmfinancefinancial ratiosfindfulltextflood resistingfloodingfloodplainfreefree musicfull textfull_textfulltextfundingfurnituregetting startedglassgraphic representationsgreenhazard mitigationhistoryhum_102humanitiesilliadimagesin_textindustrial designindustrial_designindustryinformation instituteinformation systemsinformation_technologyinnovative materialsinsuranceintellectual propertyintellectual_propertyinterior designinterior_designinterlibrary loaninternationalintroductionitalyjazzjobsjoe_mercurijoseph_mercurijoseph_mercuri. joe_mercurijournalslearning communitieslendingliaison_programlibrarianlibrarieslibrarylibrary_privilegesliitman_libraryliterature reviewliterature review servicelittman librarylocationslrsmanagementmanufacturingmapsmasonry plasticsmaterials librarymathematicsmaya gervitsmaya_gervitsmechanical_engineeering;metalsmuseumsmusicmusic for cinemamusical instrumentsnew earth archivenew jerseynew_guidenewarknjitoeronline identityonline learningopenopen educationopen educational resourcesopen textbookopen textbooksoperaoral presentationspeer reviewpeer_reviewedpharmaceutical_chemistryphdphysical_propertiesphysicsplagiarismpoliciesportfolportfoliopowerpointprocessingpromotionpublicationspublishingraymond_vasquezreferenceregulationsrenderingrepresentatinal techniquesrequestresearch_guideresilient designretrhythmsavvy researcherscalescholarly_journalsscholarshipscoressearch allsearch_enginesservicessketchessmall businesssmart materials innovativesomsonatasotlstage designsubject_directoriessubject_gusubject_guidesubject_guidessubject_librarian_liaisonsubjectssummer programsummer_programsustainabilitysymphonysystematic reviewteachingteaching and learningteaching effectivenesstenurethermodynamic_propertiestransportationtutorialstutorials; softwarevideovideosweatherwebwikipediawindwind resistingworks_citedworkshopswritingzoning
Journals
Find the Full Text of an Article
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Viewers will learn how to find the full text of a known journal article in the NJIT Library.
Tags: articles, findfulltext, full text, full_text, fulltext, journals
Introduction to the Littman Library
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will introduce you to the Littman Library, its collections and services.
Tags: architecture, art, books, catalog, citing_sources, databases, design, ebooks, images, journals, library, liitman_library, maya_gervits, search_engines, tutorials, videos, web, writing
Scholarly vs. Popular Periodicals
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
This guide describes the differences between Scholarly Peer Reviewed Journals and Popular Magazines
Tags: articles, journals, peer review, scholarly_journals
Using EBSCO Library Search Tools
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This guide contains instructions on using Academic Search Premier, a database that provides access to articles from popular and scholarly magazines, newspapers, and journals.
Tags: academic search premier, articles, citations, databases, ebsco, eds, journals, peer_reviewed, scholarly_journals, search all
 

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library