ResearchGuides Home - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic search premieracademic_integrityalumnianimal_behaviorarchitecturearchitecture_competitionsartart historyart_competitionsarticlesassessmentballetbiological_sciencesbiologybiomedical_engineeringbooksborrowingbruce_slutskybruce_slutsky liaison_programbuilding materialsbusinesscatalogcet460che_396chemical_engineeringchemistrycinemacirculationcitation analysiscitation managementcitationscitingciting_sourcescivil_engineeringcodecollectionscolor. layoutcommunicationcompanycomputer scienceconcreteconducting researchcontinuing_educationcopyrightcopyrightscultural historydatadatabasesdavida_scharfdesigndesign_competitionsdigital_designdistance learningdistance_learningdocument deliverydrawingse-learningebookebooksebscoedselectrical_computer_engineeringelectronic_bookemploymentenvironmental_engineeringenvironmental_scienceetextevaluationfacultyfair_usefemafilmfinancefinancial ratiosfindfulltextflood resistingfloodingfloodplainfreefree musicfull textfull_textfulltextfundingfurnituregetting startedglassgraphic representationsgreenhazard mitigationhistoryhum_102humanitiesilliadimagesin_textindustrial designindustrial_designindustryinformation instituteinformation systemsinformation_technologyinnovative materialsinsuranceintellectual propertyintellectual_propertyinterior designinterior_designinterlibrary loaninternationalintroductionitalyjazzjobsjoe_mercurijoseph_mercurijoseph_mercuri. joe_mercurijournalslearning communitieslendingliaison_programlibrarianlibrarieslibrarylibrary_privilegesliitman_libraryliterature reviewliterature review servicelittman librarylocationslrsmanagementmanufacturingmapsmasonry plasticsmaterials librarymathematicsmaya gervitsmaya_gervitsmechanical_engineeering;metalsmuseumsmusicmusic for cinemamusical instrumentsnew earth archivenew jerseynew_guidenewarknjitoeronline identityonline learningopenopen educationopen educational resourcesopen textbookopen textbooksoperaoral presentationspeer reviewpeer_reviewedpharmaceutical_chemistryphdphysical_propertiesphysicsplagiarismpoliciesportfolportfoliopowerpointprocessingpromotionpublicationspublishingraymond_vasquezreferenceregulationsrenderingrepresentatinal techniquesrequestresearch_guideresilient designretrhythmsavvy researcherscalescholarly_journalsscholarshipscoressearch allsearch_enginesservicessketchessmall businesssmart materials innovativesomsonatasotlstage designsubject_directoriessubject_gusubject_guidesubject_guidessubject_librarian_liaisonsubjectssummer programsummer_programsustainabilitysymphonysystematic reviewteachingteaching and learningteaching effectivenesstenurethermodynamic_propertiestransportationtutorialstutorials; softwarevideovideosweatherwebwikipediawindwind resistingworks_citedworkshopswritingzoning
Databases
Alumni Research Service
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Alumni may use this research guide to discover and link to open access resources and NJIT remote Research Services.
Tags: alumni, borrowing, databases, free, library_privileges, reference, services
Finding Images in Architecture, Art & Design
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will help to find, use and cite images for research and study in architecture, art and design.
Tags: architecture, art, citing_sources, copyright, databases, digital_design, images, industrial_design, intellectual_property, interior_design, liitman_library, maya_gervits, research_guide, search_engines, subject_guide, web, works_cited
Introduction to the Littman Library
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will introduce you to the Littman Library, its collections and services.
Tags: architecture, art, books, catalog, citing_sources, databases, design, ebooks, images, journals, library, liitman_library, maya_gervits, search_engines, tutorials, videos, web, writing
Summer Program in Barcelona
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will help to locate and use materials for summer program in Barcelona, Spain
Tags: architecture, art, citing_sources, copyright, databases, digital_design, images, intellectual_property, international, liitman_library, maya_gervits, museums, research_guide, subject_guide, summer program, web, works_cited
Using EBSCO Library Search Tools
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This guide contains instructions on using Academic Search Premier, a database that provides access to articles from popular and scholarly magazines, newspapers, and journals.
Tags: academic search premier, articles, citations, databases, ebsco, eds, journals, peer_reviewed, scholarly_journals, search all
Using Databases in Architectural Research
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
The aim of this guide is to instruct on the use of the databases essential to architecture and demonstrate their role in research. Full-text and partial full-text databases are useful for researching the journal literature on a specific topic.
Tags: architecture, databases
 

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library