Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
ResearchGuides Home - Maya Gervits

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Maya Gervits
Contact Info:
phone 973-642-4390
Barbara & Leonard Littman Library
College of Architecture & Design, Weston Hall

Guides

Finding Images in Architecture, Art & Design
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will help to find, use and cite images for research and study in architecture, art and design.
Tags: architecture, art, citing_sources, copyright, databases, digital_design, images, industrial_design, intellectual_property, interior_design, liitman_library, maya_gervits, research_guide, search_engines, subject_guide, web, works_cited
Finding Information on Newark Architecture
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will help to find information on the built environment of Newark by using Digital Archive of Newark Architecture and other resources.
Tags: newark
History of Architecture
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide has been designed to help students in the School of Art and Design with the study of the History of Architecture
Introduction to the Littman Library
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will introduce you to the Littman Library, its collections and services.
Tags: architecture, art, books, catalog, citing_sources, databases, design, ebooks, images, journals, library, liitman_library, maya_gervits, search_engines, tutorials, videos, web, writing
Resources for Interior Design Students
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
Resources on Copyright and Plagiarism
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide offers general information on intellectual property, copyright, fair use, and citation. It includes resources specific to art and design.
Tags: art, citations, citing_sources, copyright, intellectual_property
Summer Program in Barcelona
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will help to locate and use materials for summer program in Barcelona, Spain
Tags: architecture, art, citing_sources, copyright, databases, digital_design, images, intellectual_property, international, liitman_library, maya_gervits, museums, research_guide, subject_guide, summer program, web, works_cited
Summer Programs in Italy
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guides will help to locate and use materials for Summer Programs in Siena and Rome, Italy.
Tags: architecture, italy, maya_gervits, summer_program
Using Databases in Architectural Research
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
The aim of this guide is to instruct on the use of the databases essential to architecture and demonstrate their role in research. Full-text and partial full-text databases are useful for researching the journal literature on a specific topic.
Tags: architecture, databases

Office Hours

Monday 8:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday 8:00am to 4:00pm
Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library

 
 
Description

  Loading...