Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
ResearchGuides Home - Reference Librarians

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Reference Librarians
Contact Info:
askalibrarian@njit.edu
973-596-3210

Research HelpDesk Hours:
Mon to Thur, 10 am to 7 pm;
Friday, 10:00 am - 5:00pm;
Not available - Sat/Sun

Guides

Find a Book in the NJIT Library
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Jul 10, 2015
Learn how to find a specific book in the NJIT Library
Tags: books, catalog, subjects
Find the Full Text of an Article
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Viewers will learn how to find the full text of a known journal article in the NJIT Library.
Tags: articles, findfulltext, full text, full_text, fulltext, journals
Getting Started at the NJIT Library
by Reference Librarians, Davida Scharf - Last Updated Dec 12, 2016
This guide is intended to give viewers an introduction to the NJIT library.
Tags: books, circulation, getting started, introduction, liaison_program, librarian, locations
How to Evaluate Information Sources
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Apr 18, 2017
Viewers will learn which criteria to use to evaluate resources
Tags: evaluation, web
HUM 102esche
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
This guide is for Professor Esche's students in Hum 102 sections 022 and 032
Tags: hum_102, humanities
Information Literacy for Faculty
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
A guide on incorporating Information Literacy into your courses
Intellectual Property in the Digital Age
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 4, 2015
This guide describes the issues surrounding intellectual property, copyright, academic integrity, and plagiarism.
Tags: academic_integrity, citations, citing_sources, copyright, fair_use, intellectual_property, plagiarism
Oral Presentations
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
This guide includes information on making effective oral presentations.
Tags: business, oral presentations, powerpoint, som
Primary vs Secondary Sources
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated May 29, 2013
This page defines and gives examples of primary and secondary sources. It explains how primary sources can be used for research and secondary sources are used in research. It also explains how a source can be both depending on the situation.
Tags: business, communication, oral presentations
Research Roadmaps
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
This page includes information for HUM 101 and HUM102 Research Roadmaps.
Scholarly vs. Popular Periodicals
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
This guide describes the differences between Scholarly Peer Reviewed Journals and Popular Magazines
Tags: articles, journals, peer review, scholarly_journals
Turnitin.com
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
A guide for using Turnitin.com at NJIT. Turnitin is a plagiarism detection software that is integrated into Moodle.
Understanding Citations
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
This guide was designed to help you read citations and understand different formats as well as create citations for your own research.
Tags: books, citations, citing_sources, in_text, works_cited
Using EBSCO Library Search Tools
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This guide contains instructions on using Academic Search Premier, a database that provides access to articles from popular and scholarly magazines, newspapers, and journals.
Tags: academic search premier, articles, citations, databases, ebsco, eds, journals, peer_reviewed, scholarly_journals, search all
Using Web Search Engines
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 22, 2015
This guide describes searching beyond Google, using subject directories, meta search engines, and Wikipedia.
Tags: search_engines, subject_directories, web, wikipedia

Office Hours

Monday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday Not Availalbe
Sunday Not Available

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library

 
 
Description

  Loading...