Quick search tool provides a single search of major OER repositories, including OpenStax, Open Library Textbook, and OER Commons.
Academic Commons - Columbia University's digital repository for scholarly work and research by faculty, students, staff and affiliated institutions. Deposited content is freely available fto the public.
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) - Contains links to a wide range of multimedia objects form libraries, archives and museums around the United States. The copyright status of items vary because it is collected from many sources. However, many items are public domain or available for re-use, and there is information in a "rights" field for each item.
Directory of Open Access Books - Primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of open access books that meet academic standards.
MERLOT II - Merlot "is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services." Links to online learning materials are collected here along with assignments and comments to enhance the teaching experience of an exercise.
MIT OpenCourseWare - a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
NanoHUB - Provides over 1600 open teaching and learning resources: online presentations; course material; learning modules; podcasts; simulation tools. Created by the NSF funded Network for Computational Nanotechnology.
NCBI Bookshelf - provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, and it contains “free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare
OER Commons - A repository of OERs from many disciplines in multiple formats including textbooks, syllabi, activities, video, images and more.
Open Course Library - Manterials including syllabi, course activities, and assessments created by faculty, instructional designers, librarians, other experts. Some of these materials are intended to be paired with textbooks. Sponsored by the Washington State Board of Education and therefore the materials have undergone testing for accessibility and assessed for quality. Unless otherwise noted, all materials are shared under a Creative Commons (CC BY) license and are available for download and editing via Google Docs.
Open Learning Initiative - Free online courses and course materials offered by Carnegie Mellon University.
Teaching Commons - A showcase of high-quality open educational resources from leading universities. Curated by librarians and their institutions and hosted by bepress, the Teaching Commons includes open-access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, lectures, k-12 materials, and more.
Wikiversity - a Wikimedia Foundation project devoted to learning resources, learning projects, and research for use in all levels, types, and styles of education from pre-school to university, including professional training and informal learning. We invite teachers, students, and researchers to join us in creating open educational resources and collaborative learning communities.