This is the "Home" page of the "New Earth Archive" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
[NJIT logo]
Ask A Librarian | Hours | Directions | My Library Account

New Earth Archive   Tags: new earth archive  

The New Earth Archive in a online resource created by NJIT Students. It contains lists of "influential books that have the power to inspire college readers to change the world."
Last Updated: Oct 14, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.njit.edu/neweartharchive Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Earth Archive

New Earth Archive

The New Earth Archive founded in 2012 was an online resource created by NJIT students and led by Anthony Sorgi. Anthony Sorgi was an undergraduate student leader at NJIT created a community for full-spectrum learning with his initiative, The New Earth Archive. Sorgi shared his plan to enhance the current education system by reintroducing the motivation to read and learn about current global and political problem in order to develop innovative solutions at TEDnNJIT.

This project was further enhanced by the library’s purchase of a Kindle available to students and containing 23 of the recommended books. In additional, the library also purchased these books in print format.

Stop by the Van Houten Library and borrow the Kindle or a book.

Happy Reading!

 

Feedback

Leave us a quick note about the New Earth Archive Project.

Thanks!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Book List by Title

The New Earth Archive books are shelved at the New Books section which is to the right of the Circulation Desk, by the stairs to the 2nd floor. If you cannot locate them ask the staff at the Circulation desk and they will be happy to show you where these books are located.

Kindle reader : New Earth Archive at Van Houten Library
Contains ebooks from the New Earth Archive book list.

Cover Art
Biomimicry - Janine M. Benyus
Call Number: T173.8 .B45 2002
ISBN: 9780060533229
Publication Date: 2002-09-17

Cover Art
The Bridge at the Edge of the World - James Gustave Speth; J. G. Speth
Call Number: HC79.E5 S6652 2009
ISBN: 9780300151152
Publication Date: 2009-03-10

Cover Art
Corporations Are Not People - Jeffrey D. Clements; Bill Moyers (Foreword by)
Call Number: JK467 .C55 2012
ISBN: 9781609941055
Publication Date: 2012-01-09

Cover Art
Down to the Wire - David W. Orr
Call Number: QC903 .O87 2012
ISBN: 9780199829361
Publication Date: 2012-02-16

Cover Art
Eaarth - Bill McKibben
Call Number: QC981.8.C5 M3895 2011
ISBN: 9780312541194
Publication Date: 2011-03-15

Cover Art
Emergence - Steven Johnson
Call Number: Q325 .J65 2001
ISBN: 9780684868769
Publication Date: 2002-08-27

Cover Art
The Fabric of the Cosmos - Brian Greene
Call Number: QB982 .G74 2004
ISBN: 9780375412882
Publication Date: 2004-02-10

Cover Art
The Future of Life - Edward O. Wilson
Call Number: QH75 .W535 2002
ISBN: 0679450785
Publication Date: 2002-01-08

Cover Art
In Defense of Food - Michael Pollan
Call Number: RA784 .P643 2009
ISBN: 9780143114963
Publication Date: 2009-04-28

Cover Art
Linked - Albert-László Barabási
Call Number: Q295 .B26 2003
ISBN: 0452284392
Publication Date: 2003-04-29

Cover Art
Merchants of Doubt - Erik M. Conway; Naomi Oreskes
Call Number: Q147 .O74 2011
ISBN: 9781608193943
Publication Date: 2011-05-24

Cover Art
Mindsight - Daniel J. Siegel
Call Number: RC489.M53 S54 2011
ISBN: 9780553386394
Publication Date: 2010-12-28

Cover Art
Natural Capitalism - Paul Hawken; Amory Lovins; L. Hunter Lovins
Call Number: HC106.82 .H39 2000
ISBN: 9780316353007
Publication Date: 2000-10-12

Cover Art
Nudge - Richard H. Thaler; Cass R. Sunstein
Call Number: HB74.P8 T53 2009
ISBN: 9780143115267
Publication Date: 2009-02-24

Cover Art
Plan B 4.0 - Lester Brown; Brown; Lester R. Brown
Call Number: HC79.E5 B7595 2009
ISBN: 9780393071030
Publication Date: 2009-10-05

Cover Art
Prosperity without Growth - Tim Jackson
Call Number: HC79.E5 J298 2011
ISBN: 9781849713238
Publication Date: 2011-06-27

Cover Art
Reinventing Fire - Amory Lovins; John W. Rowe (Foreword by); Marvin Odum (Foreword by)
Call Number: HD9502.U52 L674 2011
ISBN: 9781603583718
Publication Date: 2011-10-15

Cover Art
Storms of My Grandchildren - James Hansen
Call Number: QC981.8.G56 H365 2009
ISBN: 9781608192007
Publication Date: 2009-12-08

Cover Art
Thinking in Systems - Donella H. Meadows; Diana Wright (Editor)
Call Number: QA402 .M425 2008
ISBN: 9781603580557
Publication Date: 2008-12-03

Cover Art
Thinking, Fast and Slow - Daniel Kahneman
Call Number: BF441 .K238 2011
ISBN: 9780374275631
Publication Date: 2011-10-25

Cover Art
Tomorrow's Table - Pamela C. Ronald; Raoul W. Adamchak
Call Number: TP248.65.F66 R66 2008
ISBN: 9780195301755
Publication Date: 2008-04-18


Cover Art
The Universe in a Single Atom - Dalai Lama XIV
Call Number: BQ7935.B774 U56 2006
ISBN: 9780767920810
Publication Date: 2006-09-12

Cover Art
The Vanishing Face of Gaia - James Lovelock
Call Number: QH331 .L6885 2010
ISBN: 9780465019076
Publication Date: 2010-04-27

Cover Art
Whole Earth Discipline - Stewart Brand
Call Number: GF41 .B77 2009
ISBN: 9780670021215
Publication Date: 2009-10-15

My Profile

Profile Image
Ann D. Hoang, MLS, MBA
Interim University Librarian
Logo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Van Houten Library, NJIT
University Heights
Newark, NJ 07102-1982
973.596.5798
Send Email
 

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip