Finding Books and ArticlesFinding Maps, Images & Videos
This is the "Finding Books and Articles" page of the "Finding Information on Newark Architecture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
[NJIT logo]
Ask A Librarian | Hours | Directions | My Library Account 

Finding Information on Newark Architecture   Tags: newark  

This guide will help to find information on the built environment of Newark by using Digital Archive of Newark Architecture and other resources.
Last Updated: Nov 30, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.njit.edu/newark Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books and Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Books on Newark

There is a large selection of books on Newark history, culture and architecture. Some of them can be located by using NJIT Libraries online catalog ( type "Newark" as a subject or as a key word).  Books in digital format can be found via the Digital Archive of Newark Architecture on the Books page. Some of them are scanned and saved in PDF fromat while others are made available via the Google books site.

There are also links to catalogs of other libraries  which are instrumental for finding  books not owned by the NJIT.

 

Find More E-books..

You can find more books available online by searching Google Books



Finding Articles on Newark

Perhaps the majority of information on Newark architecture can be found in articles. Many of them have been digitized and made available on the archive page Collections/Articles, many more can be found by searching various indexes and databases.  Although, indexes unlike full-text databases will provide citations  only, you should not underestimate them. Avery Index is an invaluable tool for finding information on architecture, urban planning, as well as on specific buildings and architectural images.

Find More Articles

You can find more articles by searching Google Scholar



Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Maya Gervits
Contact Info
phone 973-642-4390
Barbara & Leonard Littman Library
College of Architecture & Design, Weston Hall
Send Email

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip