ResearchGuides Home - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Subject Guides
Business Information
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
by Bruce Slutsky - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
This guides will provide a brief list of resources for students and faculty in chemistryand chemical engineering.
Civil and Environmental Engineering
by Bruce Slutsky - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
This guides will provide a brief list of resources useful to civil and environmental engineering students and faculty.
EDC
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
Business research tools and sources for the Enterprise Development Companies at NJIT
Electrical & Computer Engineering
by Charles Terng - Last Updated Jul 18, 2013
Environmental Science
by Bruce Slutsky - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
This guide will provide a brief list of resources useful to students studying environmental science
Finding Images in Architecture, Art & Design
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
This guide will help to find, use and cite images for research and study in architecture, art and design.
Finding Information on Newark Architecture
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Jul 27, 2011
This guide will help to find information on the built environment of Newark by using Digital Archive of Newark Architecture and other resources.
History
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
History of Architecture
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide has been designed to help students in the School of Art and Design with the study of the History of Architecture
History of Art & Design
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide will help to research works in visual arts and design.
History of Furniture
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
How to Find Biological Activity and Synthetic Methods of Organic Substances
by Bruce Slutsky - Last Updated Oct 2, 2014
This guide is written for students of Chemistry 243, but others may use it
How to Find Physical and Thermodynamic Properties of Chemical Substances
by Bruce Slutsky - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
This Guide is written for student of Math 225, but can be consulted by others
Introduction to the Littman Library
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
This guide will introduce you to the Littman Library, its collections and services.
Learning Communities
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
Materials Collection
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Mechanical Engineering
by Charles Terng - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
Pharmaceutical Chemistry
by Bruce Slutsky - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
A selected list of information resources to assist students in the pharmaceutical chemistry and engineering programs at NJIT
Physics
by Bruce Slutsky - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Includes a selected list of internet resources and databases
Representational Techniques
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
Resources for Alumni of the College of Architecture and Design
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
This site contains materials that can be accessed by CoAD alumni.
Resources on Copyright and Plagiarism
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
This guide offers general information on intellectual property, copyright, fair use, and citation. It includes resources specific to art and design.
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Summer Program in Barcelona
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
This guide will help to locate and use materials for summer program in Barcelona, Spain
Transportation
by Bruce Slutsky - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This Guide assists students and faculty in the Transportation Program at NJIT to find information resources
Using Databases in Architectural Research
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
The aim of this guide is to instruct on the use of the databases essential to architecture and demonstrate their role in research. Full-text and partial full-text databases are useful for researching the journal literature on a specific topic.
Wikipedia
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Guide to understanding and editing Wikipedia
 

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library

Loading...
Arrow