ResearchGuides Home - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
General Research Guides
Alumni Research Service
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Alumni may use this research guide to discover and link to open access resources and NJIT remote Research Services.
Business Presentation Skills
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Data Services @ NJIT Library
by Charles Terng - Last Updated Mar 7, 2016
Ebooks @ NJIT
by Ann Hoang, Davida Scharf - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
This guide provides information about ebooks and ebook collections @ NJIT
Find a Book in the NJIT Library
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Jul 10, 2015
Learn how to find a specific book in the NJIT Library
Find the Full Text of an Article
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Viewers will learn how to find the full text of a known journal article in the NJIT Library.
Finding Information on Newark Architecture
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will help to find information on the built environment of Newark by using Digital Archive of Newark Architecture and other resources.
For Faculty
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Free Online Resources for NJIT Alumni
by Ann Hoang - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
We have compiled a collection of freely accessible online resources arranged by broad interest categories that provide quality information at no cost. The list is not comprehensive.
Getting Started at the NJIT Library
by Reference Librarians, Davida Scharf - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
This guide is intended to give viewers an introduction to the NJIT library.
How to Evaluate Information Sources
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Viewers will learn which criteria to use to evaluate resources
How to Write a Literature Review
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
Information Literacy for Faculty
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
A guide on incorporating Information Literacy into your courses
Intellectual Property in the Digital Age
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 4, 2015
This guide describes the issues surrounding intellectual property, copyright, academic integrity, and plagiarism.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Services
by Ann Hoang - Last Updated Nov 21, 2016
This guide explains the process of registering information and using ILLiad interlibrary loan at NJIT to request materials not owned by NJIT libraries.
Introduction to the Littman Library
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will introduce you to the Littman Library, its collections and services.
Materials Collection
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
Mendeley
by Davida Scharf - Last Updated Oct 3, 2016
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
New Earth Archive
by Ann Hoang - Last Updated Oct 14, 2015
The New Earth Archive in a online resource created by NJIT Students. It contains lists of "influential books that have the power to inspire college readers to change the world."
Representational Techniques
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
Research Roadmaps
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
This page includes information for HUM 101 and HUM102 Research Roadmaps.
ResearchGuides Creation: How To
by Ann Hoang - Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide demonstrates how librarians at NJIT are using LibGuides. Featured are examples of LibGuides interactive capabilities, library 2.0 resources such as podcasts, videos and widgets.
Resources for Alumni of the College of Architecture and Design
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This site contains materials that can be accessed by CoAD alumni.
Resources on Copyright and Plagiarism
by Maya Gervits - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide offers general information on intellectual property, copyright, fair use, and citation. It includes resources specific to art and design.
Scholarly vs. Popular Periodicals
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
This guide describes the differences between Scholarly Peer Reviewed Journals and Popular Magazines
Self-Learning Tutorials
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
This page contains all the self-learning tutorials at NJIT Library.
Understanding Citations
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
This guide was designed to help you read citations and understand different formats as well as create citations for your own research.
Using EBSCO Library Search Tools
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
This guide contains instructions on using Academic Search Premier, a database that provides access to articles from popular and scholarly magazines, newspapers, and journals.
Using Web Search Engines
by Reference Librarians - Last Updated Sep 22, 2015
This guide describes searching beyond Google, using subject directories, meta search engines, and Wikipedia.
 

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library

Loading...
Arrow