Research Guides: Online Learning: Databases

About

Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Consult the library's A-Z Database list.

Check out our Guide to Using Databases.

NJIT's Top Databases

Academic Search Premier from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.
Business Source Premier from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A database that provides coverage of articles on business, marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Many articles are available with full-text. Company Profiles are also included as well.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, IEEE and IET conference proceedings articles, and active IEEE standards. Included are IEEE backfiles which extend back to 1884. Subjects range from aerospace systems, computer hardware, software engineering, AI, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, and electric power to consumer electronics.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Database of news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.
SciFinder-n (Chemical Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, Scifinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.

...more

Keep Track of your Sources

EndNote x9 is commercial bibliographic management software that enables authors to manage, organize, and annotate references and bibliographies. It is widely used for managing citations when preparing manuscripts to publish articles, books, dissertation, etc. It is available as a free download to all NJIT students and faculty.

With EndNote x9, you can:

Create and search your own library of references
Download references from the web and databases
Attach PDFs of articles to the citations and makes notes
Automatically insert citations while you write
Use EndNote Web to sync and share references
Automatically change output style (APA,IEEE, etc.)

Click here to download EndNote x9 (VPN is required for remote download)

EndNote Web (create a web account and use anytime, anywhere and share your EndNote library)

Endnote Training