Research Guides: Computer Science: Finding Research

Lecture Notes in Computer Science

The library recently purchased access to Springer eBooks for the “Lecture Notes in Computer Science” (LNCS) collection for 2014, 2015, and 2016. Included in this purchase is a complimentary back file to LNCS series from 1997 to 2013. Find them through the library homepage or using the Springer link to browse or search within the Springer eBooks collection accessible to NJIT.

Current students, faculty, and staff will be able to access PDFs of book chapters as well as the entire book. NJIT libraries have access to about 8,934 e-books: 779 are the 2014 licensed computer science front list titles purchased by the library, 85 are open access or freely accessible e-books, and 8,070 are back file to 1997.

The back file series include:

Communications in Computer and Information Science
IFIP Advances in Information and Communication Technology
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Lecture Notes in the Institute of Computer Sciences, Social Informatics and Telecommunications Engineering

Best Bets

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window

Scopus
ACM Digital Library
CiteSeer
SpringerLink: Computer Science Ebook Collection Coverage: 2014 - present Description: Online access to computer science monographs including the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS). Funded by: NJIT Library

Databases

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Famously known for its computer science books, O'Reilly now offers an extensive online database from many publishers, including Packt, Pearson, and HarperCollins. This database is jam packed with books, videos, and other tutorial formats that cover every known field in computer science. Please note that from even on-campus you will be prompted to login to this resource.
AccessEngineering from McGraw-Hill This link opens in a new window
An engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Association for Computing Machinery
Database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology from 1908 to the present time.
arXiv.org from Cornell University This link opens in a new window
Open access to scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
CiteSeerX This link opens in a new window
An evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.

Gartner This link opens in a new window
A leading provider of research and analysis on the global IT industry. This resource includes white papers, research analysis, and more.
Funded by NJIT IST Divison.
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) This link opens in a new window
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. .
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, IEEE and IET conference proceedings articles, and active IEEE standards. Included are IEEE backfiles which extend back to 1884. Subjects range from aerospace systems, computer hardware, software engineering, AI, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, and electric power to consumer electronics.

Lecture Notes in Computer Sciences (Springer eBooks)

New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
Important: You must register using your NJIT UCID username/email to obtain access to NYTimes Online. NJIT students, faculty, and staff have 24/7 unlimited access including mobile access to the latest news with the ability to save and set up alerts on articles from 1851 to the present. Limited access to archive content: 5 articles per day for content from 1851 to 2002. This includes access to the InEducation academic resources or learning tools.
ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.
Springer Link (Computer Science eBooks) This link opens in a new window
The Springer Computer Sciences eBook Collection, anchored by the unparalleled Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, offers the latest in cutting-edge research to prepare students and seasoned researchers alike for an impactful career in computer science. Please note that NJIT users have full-text access to a subset of Springer journals and monographs. Coverage: 2014-present.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals. Access at NJIT is limited to selected journals and resources.

Computer Science Databases

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Famously known for its computer science books, O'Reilly now offers an extensive online database from many publishers, including Packt, Pearson, and HarperCollins. This database is jam packed with books, videos, and other tutorial formats that cover every known field in computer science. Please note that from even on-campus you will be prompted to login to this resource.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Association for Computing Machinery
Database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology from 1908 to the present time.
Academic Search Premier from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.
arXiv.org from Cornell University This link opens in a new window
Open access to scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

Gartner This link opens in a new window
A leading provider of research and analysis on the global IT industry. This resource includes white papers, research analysis, and more.
Funded by NJIT IST Divison.
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) This link opens in a new window
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. .
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, IEEE and IET conference proceedings articles, and active IEEE standards. Included are IEEE backfiles which extend back to 1884. Subjects range from aerospace systems, computer hardware, software engineering, AI, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, and electric power to consumer electronics.
ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.
Springer Link (Journals) This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. Coverage: 1997-present.

Computer Science

Need help? Ask a librarian

Lecture Notes in Computer Science

Best Bets

Databases

Computer Science Databases

News