Skip to main content
[NJIT logo]
Ask A Librarian | Hours | Directions | My Library Account 

Littman Library Resources for Faculty at the College of Architecture and Design : Scholarly Resources

Books in the Library

  • To borrow books from the library, you will need to have a library barcode, which can be obtained at the front desk. You can search our collection by using the online catalog, and can also search catalogs of other individual libraries or Worldcat.
  • Both print and digital books are available at the library for your use. More e-book collections can be accessed on the web.
  • You can browse new acquisitions on the library website or review them in the library's new books section.

Guides & Tutorials

Journals and Databases

 

  • You can also search the journal locator to see if the library has access to a specific journal of your interest.
  • Many articles are available via full-text databases, while some bibliographic databases provide only enough information about an article to locate it either in the library or borrow it via ILL or Rapid Document Delivery Service which will send a .pdf of the article to you via email. You can also contact Maya Gervits to submit a journal title to the library's "wish list."
  • View a list of the library's current database subscriptions by subject.

Other Resources

In addition to books, journals and databases the library provides access to:

New Jersey Institute of Technology 
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us |  Ask A Librarian | Map & Directions |  A to Z

Copyrighted 2017, Robert W. Van Houten Library